Molly Cutpurse

return to main pageMolly_Cutpurse-Author.html

Miriam’s Silver Years part one is the sixth in a series of novels describing the life and family of Miriam Barker, née Baxter, a busy East London woman who was born in 1907.

This edition deals with the years 1948 to 1955, a period when rationing and coupons still applied, and the long shadow of the Second World War still hung over Britain.

Through the threads of Miriam and her three sisters, we see how they cope with their increasingly complicated lives; the introduction of self-employment, marriages, births, deaths, moving house and television, as they embraced the second half of the twentieth century, and the radical changes which followed World War Two.

eBook or paperback, you can trust;

Miriam's Silver Years Part One

ISBN: 978-1-291-31696-4

Published: February 2013

Print Length: 260 pages

Language: English